Faculty Professors

Boone J. Hopkins, President, associate professor of theatre
AA, Gainesville State University: BA, Brenau University; MFA, Virginia Commonwealth University; PhD, University of Kansas. (2012, 2016)

Lienne Medford, professor of education, Associate Provost of Institutional Research and Accreditation, IAL; Dean of Graduate Studies and Education
BA, Hamilton University; MA, University of North Carolina; EdD, East Carolina University. (2017)

S. David Berry, professor of music history and theory
BM, University of Maryland; MM, Converse University; DMA, University of South Carolina. (1986, 2008)

Joe P. Dunn, Charles A. Dana professor of history and politics, chair of History and Politics department
BS, Southeast Missouri State University; MA, PhD, University of Missouri—Columbia. (1976, 1988)

Kevin DeLapp, Harold E. Fleming professor of philosophy, chair of Philosophy and Religion department
BA, University of California; PhD, Duke University. (2006, 2017)

Hatice Neval Erturk, professor of biology
BS, MS, Hacettepe University, Turkey; PhD, Virginia Tech. (2006, 2016)

Patricia Solesbee Foy, professor of music education
BM, Converse University; MME, PhD, University of South Carolina. (1990, 1995)

Mirko M. Hall, professor of German studies, chair of Languages, Cultures and Literatures
BA, MA, PhD, University of Minnesota. (2007, 2017)

Rafael E. Hernández, Reeves Brothers professor of Hispanic Studies
B. Architecture, Bolivariana University; MS Planning, PhD in Spanish and Latin American Literatures, University of Tennessee. (1984, 1993)

Keith W. Jones, professor of voice and choral activities
BM, Furman University; MM, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary; DM, Indiana University. (1999, 2011)

Richard G. Keen, professor of psychology, chair of Psychology department
Kent State University; PhD, Indiana University. (2004, 2017)

Monica L. McCoy, professor of psychology
BA, Grove City University; MS, Villanova University; PhD, University of Wyoming. (1997, 2014)

Malcolm Scott Robbins, professor of musicology and composition,
BA, Wake Forest University; AM, Duke University; DMus, Florida State University. (1998, 2008)

Edna J. Steele, professor of biology
BS, MS, University of the Philippines; PhD, Clemson University. (1997,2017)

Erin E. Templeton, Dean of Humanities, Sciences, and Business, professor of English
BA, MA, Pennsylvania State University; PhD, University of California. (2007, 2011)

John M. Theilmann, Andrew Helmus Distinguished professor of history and politics
BA, University of Missouri, Rolla; MA, MPA, PhD, University of Georgia. (1985, 2010)

Kelly A. Vaneman, professor of oboe and musicology, chair of Musicology and Composition
BM, Baylor University; MM, MMA, DMA, Yale University School of Music; Certificate of Performance, Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel. (1997, 2017)

Edward C. Woodfin, George Dean Johnson, Jr. professor of history
BS, Baylor University; MA, PhD, Texas A & M University. (2005, 2016)

Madelyn V. Young, Anne Morrison Chapman Distinguished Professor of International Study,
associate professor of economics

AB, Indiana University; MA, University of Notre Dame; PhD, Georgia State University. (1991,1996)